MPAC board

IFMA introduces 2018-19 board and executive committee

Friday, July 6, 2018

The International Facility Management Association (IFMA) has announced the member-elected executive committee (EC) and new members of its global board of directors for the 2018-19 fiscal year.

Graham John Tier was named chair of the board of directors, effective July 1. He is accompanied by first vice chair John Carrillo and second vice chair Peter Ankerstjerne. All three positions carry a term of one year.

In addition, four new board members, Beverley Farrington, Kate North, Michael Redding and Dean Stanberry, were appointed to three-year terms. These four individuals bring extensive knowledge and experience to the organization.

“I am pleased to announce we had an overwhelming response to fill the limited vacancies on the IFMA global board for 2018-19,” said Tier, in a press release. “I would like to thank all the applicants for their dedication and service to the profession and IFMA. As incoming chair it is essential that I ensure the organization is supported by a well-rounded board of industry professionals to shape the future of IFMA and further advance our global leadership position. Our new board members are outstanding additions who complement the seasoned team we have in place. I look forward to working with them in raising the industry bar and defining FM globally.”

The new board of directors, including the executive committee, represents the global geographic footprint unique to IFMA as well as a broad range of industry subject expertise, including insight into the evolution of the strategic workplace.

Departing IFMA’s board this year is outgoing Chair William M. O’Neill, who will remain involved as Past Chair. Also leaving this year are EC and board members Maureen Ehrenberg, Lynn Baez, Diane Coles-Levine and Wayne Harvey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *