2017 FRPO Mac Awards winners

Monday, December 4, 2017

The 2017 FRPO Mac Awards gala was held on Thursday, November 30th at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre. This year, the prestigious industry event set a new attendance record with over 1,000 guests, and drew a record number of submissions. The MAC Awards provide the opportunity for the Ontario rental housing industry to celebrate innovation, a commitment to quality, while recognizing everything that goes into promoting the brand of rental housing.

The 2017 FRPO Mac Awards winners include:

Lifetime Achievement Recipient: Tom Schwartz, CAPREIT

Best Property Management Website: Hollyburn Properties Ltd. – www.hollyburn.com

Advertising Excellence for a Single Campaign: Skyline Living – Harris Place Phase I & II

Advertising Excellence – Social Media: Greenwin Inc.

Best Lobby Renovation: Hollyburn Properties Ltd. – 103 Avenue Road, Toronto

Best Curb Appeal: Greenrock Property Management Ltd 40,50 Alexander Street & 55 Maitland Street, Toronto

Best Suite Renovation under $12,500: Preston Group – 2 Secord Avenue, Toronto

Best Suite Renovation over $12,500: Metcap Living Management Inc. – 201 Sherbourne Street, Toronto

Rental Development of the Year: Sifton Properties Limited – West 5 Townhomes, London

Amenities Excellence: Minto Properties Inc. – 185 Lyon Street North, Ottawa

Outstanding Community Service: Starlight Investments

Environmental Excellence: Sifton Properties Limited

Leasing Professional of the Year: John Burns, Greenwin Inc.

Property Manager of the Year: Theresa Lapensee – Sifton Properties Limited

Resident Manager of the Year: Linda & Fernando DaSilva, Greenwin Inc.

Customer Service Award of Excellence: Minto Properties Inc.

Marvin Sadowski Memorial Award for Certified Rental Building Member of the Year: Hollyburn Properties Ltd.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *