IFMA introduces new board and exec committee

Friday, July 3, 2015

The International Facility Management Association (IFMA), the world’s largest and most widely-recognized association for facility management professionals, has announced its 2015-2016 board of directors and member-elected executive committee members, effective July 1.

Michael D. Feldman (pictured), the managing member of MDF Consulting, LLC, is the association’s newly elected chair. He replaces James P. Whittaker, president and CEO of Facility Engineering Associates. Maureen Ehrenberg, executive managing director of JLL’s Global Integrated Facilities Management, Corporate Solutions, was elected first vice chair with William M. O’Neill, associate director of the University of Minnesota, as second vice chair. They will each serve a one-year term on the executive committee.

IFMA also announced the appointment of two new board members, Diane Coles-Levine, principal at Workplace Management Solutions, and Wayne Harvey, independent facility consultant, serving two-year terms for the board.

“It’s indeed an honour to follow in the footsteps of inspired FM leaders who have helped define the globally thriving facility management industry that IFMA supports,” said Feldman in a press release. “This is a time of growth and great opportunity in FM, and I’m excited to be able to build upon the strategic vision of those who have come before.

“Every piece of IFMA value is possible because of the vision and hard work of IFMA leaders, volunteers and staff, and I know I speak for the 2015-2016 board of directors when I say that we will do everything in our power to live up to the high standards of those who preceded us.”

IFMA also thanked outgoing board members Collins Osayamwen and Cathrine Pauli for their commitment to the FM community, as well as the 2015-2016 executive nominating committee, including IFMA past chair Jon Seller, Kathy O. Roper and John McGee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *