CCCA Awards

CCA Awards recognize member contributions

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Several B.C. based companies were recognized by the Canadian Construction Association (CCA) with 2018 awards of excellence at its annual conference held in Bermuda.

Emil Anderson Construction, Gisborne Group and the Vancouver Regional Construction Association were all winners in their respective categories.

Emil Anderson Construction (EAC) won the 2018 CCA Excellence in Innovation Award for its willingness to explore and implement innovative ideas and practices. A fundamental component of the EAC design-build team’s strategy for replacement of the Vedder Bridge located in Chilliwack and providing an important transportation link between adjacent communities as well as recreational areas was to construct the new bridge on land and launch the bridge into place over the river.

The Gisborne Group was presented with the 2018 CCA National Safety Award for the implementation and management of its health and safety management system, which has resulted in zero lost-time incidents for the past five years.

VRCA was given the 2018 CCA Partner Association Award for its work in addressing the individual members’ needs in education and communication, leading to increased engagement and its commitment to bringing new people into the industry.

The awards recognize the important contributions of individuals, companies and associations that promote and enhance the Canadian construction industry.

“I would like to congratulate the CCA award winners, who are an inspiration to all, and encourage everybody to apply for next year’s awards,” said Zey Emir, CCA’s chair. “It is a pleasure to highlight the innovative approaches of our members that raise the bar for the industry. It is also heartwarming to hear about how our members support their communities.”

The other 2018 Canadian Construction Association Awards of Excellence recipients are:

  • 2018 CCA Person of the Year Award – Mary-Anne Bowcott, Westcom Plumbing, and Tom Rankin, Rankin Construction Ltd.
  • 2018 CCA Environmental Achievement Award – Maple Reinders
  • 2018 CCA International Business Award – Aecon
  • 2018 CCA Community Leader Award – Tomlinson Group
  • 2018 CCA Gold Seal Association Award – Winnipeg Construction Association

For the full list of winners, visit CCA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *