ACEC-BC board

ACEC-BC welcomes new board of directors

Thursday, June 14, 2018

The Association of Consulting Engineering Companies of BC (ACEC-BC) welcomes Kevin Savage, P.Eng., as chair of the board of directors for the 2018/19 term. Joining Savage on the executive committee will be Gurjit Sangha, P.Eng., vice chair/treasurer, and Selena Wilson, secretary.

Jeannine Martin will also be on the executive committee as immediate past chair. Keith Sashaw, president and CEO serves on the executive committee in an ex officio capacity.

Returning directors include Tim Stanley, P.Eng., Carol Campbell, P.Eng., Richard Bush, P.Eng., Fred Cummings, P.Eng., Iain Ward, MIStructE, C.Eng .and Brian Yates. Newly elected to the board are Mike Chin, P.Eng., P.E., MBA; Derek Drummond; Chris Mealing, P.Eng. and Rodger Welch, P.Eng.

Marc Winer, P.Eng, and David Ellis, P.Eng. were selected by the board to serve as ex officio directors for the 2018/19 term.

Members also approved changes to the by-laws which saw the addition of two new positions on the ACEC-BC board of directors: an associate member director and an external “non-member” director.

These two new board positions are to be appointed from year to year. The external “non-member” director position is intended to be discretionary, and the board would not be required to make an appointment to this position should a vacancy arise.


The 2018/2019 Association of Consulting Engineering Companies of BC board of directors. Pictured, left to right, are: (back row) – Derek Drummond, Carol Campbell, Iain Ward, Mike Chin, David Ellis, Tim Stanley, Richard Bush, Fred Cumming, Rodger Welch, Keith Sashaw, (seated) – Gurjit Sangha, Kevin Savage, Jeannine Martin, Selena Wilson, (missing from picture) – Brian Yates, Chris Mealing, Marc Winer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *