ASHRAE society

Facility Cleaning & Maintenance

ASHRAE introduces society president, elected officers

Charles E. Gulledge III has been introduced as the latest ASHRAE society president, along with executive officers and directors.

Canadian Facility Management & Design

Drechsel Business Interiors names new president

Tova Drechsel has been named the new president of Drechsel Business Interiors, a Toronto-based workplace furnishings dealer, effective immediately.

Canadian Facility Management & Design

IFMA announces strategic objectives for its future

IFMA's global board of directors recently announced four strategic objectives, which were developed following a lengthy process of stakeholder engagement.

Canadian Facility Management & Design

John Stephenson elected OAA president for second term

The Ontario Association of Architects (OAA) has elected John Stephenson, OAA, MRAIC, to serve as OAA President for a second one-year term.


Emilio Tesolin named Empire Communities’ new President, High-Rise

Empire Communities has announced it has appointed Emilio Tesolin as its new President, High-Rise, effective Nov. 27.

Canadian Facility Management & Design

John K. Stephenson named OAA president for 2017

John K. Stephenson has been named the incoming OAA president for 2017. Stephenson is committed to building a strong profession to serve the public interest.


MRCM president named Industry Leader of the Year

Maple Ridge Community Management president Michael Le Page has been named Industry Leader of the Year by the Association of Condominium Managers of Ontario.


CCI Toronto chapter names Sally Thompson president

he Canadian Condominium Institute (CCI)’s Toronto and Area chapter has appointed Sally Thompson as its new president, effective October 20th, 2016.


Neil Rodgers named the next president of OHBA

Neil Rodgers will be elected the 2016-2017 president of the Ontario Home Builders’ Association (OHBA) at the organization’s annual Meeting of Members.

Canadian Facility Management & Design

Allan Teramura named 77th president of RAIC

Allan Teramura, FRAIC, was recently named the 77th president of the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada following a formal ceremony. Teramura, an Ottawa-based architect, is

Canadian Facility Management & Design

Empire Office announces new Florida president

Empire Office, a leading provider of contract furniture solutions, has announced the promotion of Jay Binkowski to president of Empire Florida. Binkowski has been with

Canadian Facility Management & Design

Ontario architects name new president

The Ontario Association of Architects (OAA) has appointed a new president to its team. Toon Dreessen, a partner at Ottawa-based Farrow-Dreessen Architects Inc., brings experience in commercial, retail, office, industrial and institutional architecture to the role.


CCI-Toronto appoints new president

The Canadian Condominium Institute (CCI) has appointed a new president, Mario Deo, for its Toronto and Area Chapter. Deo, who has been involved with the CCI-Toronto Chapter since 2005, began his leadership role within the organization on November 27. He previously served on the institute’s Board of Directors.