Landscape architecture

CSLA inducts new fellows

Monday, April 13, 2015

The Canadian Society of Landscape Architects will welcome eight new members to its College of Fellows during the CSLA Congress in Mexico City on May 23rd, 2015, in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the profession.

The eight new members are: Peter D. Briggs, NWTALA; Virginia Burt, APALA; Nataša Juck, MALA; Erik Lees, BCSLA; Trevor McIntyre, OALA; Glenn A. O’Connor, OALA; John Quinn, OALA; and Alexander J. Topps, OALA.

Induction to the College of Fellows is the highest honour the Society bestows on its members. Candidates for Fellowship may be nominated by individuals through their CSLA component association.

Members eligible for nomination for Fellowship are landscape architects with at least 12 continuous years as full members of CSLA. They also should be recognized as having made outstanding contributions to the profession through excellence in areas such as executed works, professional writing and direct service to the CSLA.