CaGBC honours green building leaders

Monday, June 3, 2019

Canada’s leading green building projects and innovators were honoured at the Canada Green Building Council (CaGBC) Leadership Awards Gala Dinner on May 29, 2019. The ceremony was held at the Vancouver Conference Centre as part of CaGBC’s National Conference and Showcase, Building Lasting Change.

The 2019 Leadership and Green Building Excellence Awards recognize individuals and organizations that demonstrate outstanding industry leadership and who have made significant contributions to the CaGBC’s mission and goals in advancing green building in Canada.

“Every year we are recognizing those individuals that are making a difference and affecting/leading change in Canada’s green building industry,” says Thomas Mueller, President and CEO of the CaGBC.

“This year’s award winners are indicative of the passion, commitment and innovation that drives our industry to keep moving forward in delivering change on the ground. This year’s Lifetime Achievement Award winner, Daniel Pearl, embodies those traits. Both as a practicing architect and an educator, he has influenced the sustainable design and delivered groundbreaking projects for decades.”

Other winners include:

  • Public Services and Procurement Canada – Government Leadership Award
  • Lisa Westerhoff, Integral Group – CaGBC Green Building Champion Award
  • Professor Cheryl Fryers, Southern Alberta Institute of Technology, Architectural Technologies – CaGBC Inspired Educator Award
  •  Roland Charneux, Pageau Morel et associés inc. – CaGBC Green Building Pioneer Award

Click here to view the full list of winners.

Photo courtesy of CaGBC. Daniel Pearl awarded lifetime achievement by Thomas Mueller. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *