2016 FRPO MAC Awards honours industry leaders

Friday, December 2, 2016

The 2016 FRPO MAC Awards were held on Thursday, December 1st at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, providing the industry with the opportunity to recognize and celebrate innovation, quality of work and leadership among Ontario rental housing providers.

Setting a record with more than 1,000 industry professionals in attendance, this year’s awards gala culminated with an inspirational speech by Canadian businesswoman, investor, author, and television personality (formerly of the Dragon’s Den) Arlene Dickinson. The theme of this year’s event was: Be the Change.

Congratulations to the nominees, and especially to the 2016 FRPO Mac Award winners:

Lifetime Achievement Recipient: Ignat Kaneff, Kaneff Group of Companies

Best Property Management Website: CAPREIT – www.caprent.com

Advertising Excellence for a Single Campaign: Hollyburn Properties – Free Rent Contest

Advertising Excellence – Social Media: Greenwin Inc.

Best Lobby Renovation: Starlight Investments Ltd. – 35 Walmer Toronto

Best Curb Appeal: Briarlane – 350 & 390 Queen’s Quay West, Toronto

Best Suite Renovation under $12,500: Cherishome Living professionally managed by Sterling Karamar Property Management  64 St. Clair Avenue West, Toronto

Best Suite Renovation over $12,500: Starlight Investments Ltd. – 295 Dufferin Street,

Toronto  Rental Development of the Year:  Sun Life Financial – Alto – 1544 Dundas Street West, Toronto

Amenities Excellence: KG Group – 299 Roehampton Avenue & 322 Eglinton Avenue East, Toronto

Outstanding Community Service: Minto Properties Inc.

Environmental Excellence: Skyline Group of Companies

Leasing Professional of the Year: Michael Vezina – Vertica Resident Services

Property Manager of the Year: Cathie Wilson – M&R Holdings

Resident Manager of the Year: Janice Mahy – CAPREIT

Customer Service Award of Excellence: M&R Holdings

Marvin Sadowski Memorial Award for Certified Rental Building Member of the Year: Minto Properties Inc.

For more on the 2016 FRPO MAC Awards, visit http://www.frpo.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *